* Denotes Required Inputs

* Denotes Required Inputs

The Cayman Islands Tourism Association (CITA) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday 19th April.  The focus of the AGM was to elect the new Board of Directors and provide a summary of the 2016-2017 membership year. Government officials, including the Hon. Moses Kirkconnell who gave a brief speech, were in attendance.  Updates were received from the School of Hospitality Studies, The Cayman Islands Airport Authority, and the Port Authority of the Cayman Islands. Despite the rain that affected attendance, members took the opportunity to network at the cocktail reception that immediately followed. 


During the presentations, members’ votes were tallied and we are pleased to officially introduce the CITA 2017-2018 Board of Directors:


Cruise Related Business Director and Immediate Past President:

  • Kenneth Hydes – Dart Realty (Cayman) Ltd. (Serving two years*)


Allied & Land-Based Attractions Directors:

  • Joanna Boxall – Acorn Publishing / Secretary (Serving two years*)
  • Matthew Bishop – Island Companies


Condominiums Directors:

  • Theresa Leacock-Broderick – Plantana Condominiums / President (Serving two years*)
  • Gaetan Babin – The Wyndham Reef Resort / Treasurer


Hotel Directors:

  • Marc Langevin – The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Danielle Wolfe – Caribbean Club


Tourism Transport Operators/Airlines Directors:

  • David Carmichael – Caribbean Marine Services / Vice President
  • Gary Todd – Apex/Budget Rent A Car / Treasurer


Restaurants & Nightclubs Directors:

  • Julie Allan – Rackam’s Waterfront Bar and Grill
  • Steve Shienfield – JLC Holdings Ltd.: Duke's, Mizu, Craft, Waterfront, The Brooklyn, & Lone Star


Watersports Directors:

  • Ash McKnight – Go Pro Diving (Serving two years*)
  • Emma-Jane Nicholsby – Sunset Divers/Sunset House


Sister Islands:

  • Michael "Mick" Maher – President of the Sister Islands Tourism Association


Note: * Four Board Members with the highest number of votes will serve a two year term for continuity and consistency on the board.


We would like to once again express our thanks to our sponsor whose generosity helped to ensure yet another successful AGM:


Do you need to update your membership information? Please download this form: Member Information Form 2017-2018