* Denotes Required Inputs

* Denotes Required Inputs
CITA Shape

And the Nominees for the 15th Annual Stingray Awards are ?

10 July 2018

The Cayman Stingray Tourism Awards, organized by the Cayman Islands Tourism Association [CITA], is the only award show that recognizes talent within Cayman’s tourism sector. The awards, recently dubbed “The Oscars of Tourism” are in their 15th year and will take place on July 17th 2018 at the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman.

CITA expresses a sincere thank you to the sponsors of the event; The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman- the Venue Sponsor; The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort and Spa- The Programme Sponsor; the Cayman Islands Department of Tourism-the Welcome Reception Sponsor, The Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa for their generous sponsorship; Hurley’s Media as Media Sponsor, and the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, Island Art Framing and Celebration’s LTD for their kind contribution’s.

“With the high caliber of nominations this year, I would like to extend congratulations to all nominees for their dedication and contribution to our tourism product. Each person is a winner in their own right and I wish everyone the best at gaining the prestigious glass rays. I encourage members of the Cayman Islands community to come out and support these talented individuals on awards night. With our past year of record-breaking visitor arrivals, it is very fitting to recognize those that ultimately drive the success of this industry.” – Tiffany Dixon-Ebanks, CITA Executive Director.

Each Nominee from the Accommodation (hotel and condo), Allied/Attraction/Transportation, Restaurant, and Watersport sectors is listed below and will be acknowledged during the gala and will receive a Certificate of Excellence.

The winner of Employee and Manager of the Year, for each sector will be announced along with the Diamond Award and Rising Star Winner. Winners receive their hand-blown glass, cobalt blue, Stingray Award which they will have to treasure always. The Award also serves as a forever reminder of the recognition of their hard work and dedication to the Cayman Islands’ tourism industry.

All members of the community are invited to attend the awards gala which starts with a cocktail reception at 6 p.m. (entertainment sponsored by One World Ent). Dinner and awards will begin at 7 p.m. The Stingray Awards are CI$95.40 per person or $875 for a table of 10 persons. Persons may visit the CITA website at www.cita.ky/stingrayawards for the link to purchase tickets which are only available online through our event partner and CITA Member and Supporter, EventPro (www.eventpro.ky)

Below you will find the full list of all the Stingray Award 2018 nominees.

Stingray Award Nominees:

Accommodations Employee of the Year

Claudia Spaulding-Little Cayman Beach Resort

Teresa Lu-Little Cayman Beach Resort

Janice Holness-Sunset House

Emma-Jane Nicholsby-Sunset House

Lezma Ebanks-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Elizabeth Angela Brown-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Nathashia Dixon-Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Kassandra Douglas-Wyndham Reef Resort

Roberta Bush-The Westin Grand Cayman

Sidiam Marquez-The Westin Grand Cayman

Jasmine Williams-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Adriana Airinei-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Marvin Montoya Betancourt-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Accommodations Manager of the Year

Justin Miller-The Heritage Club

Trudy Veirs-Cayman Brac Beach Resort

Sandrine Dixneuf-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Peggy Onaga-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Anthony Herzog-Wyndham Reef Resort

Iulia Nichitoae-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Kylie Rae Fitzgibbons- Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Allied/Attraction/Transportation Employee of the Year

Kartik Mehta-Netclues

William Chisholm-Cayman Turtle Centre

Malav Shah-Sign Solutions

Allied/Attraction/Transportation Manager of the Year

Mark Mclaughlin-Budget Rent a Car Grand Cayman

Ned Jerris Miller-Cayman Turtle Centre

Lorraine Nembhard-Red Sail Group

Jamie Ebanks-Britannia Tours

Restaurant Employee of the Year

Anrdrea Brooks-Powell 

Sunshine Grill

Paul Davidson-Rum Point Club

Kristine Pacag-Cimboco Cafe

Elizabeth Barnes-Andiamo, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Phillip Ebanks-Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Denise Solomon-Anchor & Den, Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Restaurant Manager of the Year

Wesley Hepburn-Andiamo, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Crystal Marshall-SEVEN, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

John Desouza-Rum Point Club

Thomas Zimmermann  Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Laszlo Boros-AVE, Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

John Stanton-AVE, Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Tammy McGregor-Coccoloba, Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Watersports Employee of the Year

Jon Barron-Ocean Frontiers

Daniel Dixon-Go Pro Diving/Seasports

Derick Phillips-Red Sail Sports

David Steemson-Red Sail Sports

Watersports Manager of the Year

Aaron Hunt-Cayman Eco Divers

Sharon Maher-Reef Divers

Mike Painting-Lobster Pot

Andrew Wilson-Ocean Frontiers

Rising Star Tourism Award

Jermaine Taylor-Wyndham Reef Resort

Kadian Facey-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Orlando Johnson-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Oliver Swaby-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Andrew Ebanks-Islandlife Watersports

Elena Fear-Caribbean Club

Jessica Moore-Taste This Life

Samantha Solomon-Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Deandra Ebanks-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Kelly Phillips-The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

William Chisholm-Cayman Turtle Centre

Chandall Shamar Byrd-Luxury Cayman Villas

Diamond Award (Formerly Long Service Award)

Elizabeth Angela Brown- Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Lezma Ebanks-Kimpton Seafire Resort & Spa

Elizabeth Ebanks-The Westin Grand Cayman

Luigi Moxam-Cayman Cabana

Garfield Ebanks-Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Marlene Seymour-Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Ned Jerris Miller-Cayman Turtle Centre

Juliet Williams-Chicken!Chicken!

John Buckley-Rum Point Club

Janine Walton-Plantana Condos