* Denotes Required Inputs

* Denotes Required Inputs
CITA Shape

Stingray Awards sees record breaking number of nominees

14 June 2019
Stingray Awards sees record breaking number of nominees

Stingray Tourism Awards sees record breaking number of nominees…

June 14, 2019: The Cayman Islands Tourism Association (CITA) is pleased to announce the final list of nominees for the 16th Annual Cayman Stingray Tourism Awards. 2019 saw the highest number of nominees ever submitted! CITA believes this record-breaking number of nominations is indicative of the industry’s growth and success and are excited to celebrate this at the awards event in July. This annual initiative seeks to recognize individuals who have contributed significantly in their roles as well as the Cayman Islands tourism industry in general. Tiffany Dixon-Ebanks relayed “The Steering Committee for this year’s Stingray Awards are truly excited about the upcoming event and look forward to celebrating the magic of tourism with so many talented individuals who exhibit Caymankind daily.  I would like to thank the Review Committee who has the tough job of selecting the winner in each awards category. Whomever wins, I believe each nominee should feel very proud that their colleagues put them forward for this prestigious recognition.”

All members of the community are invited to attend the awards gala that takes place on Tuesday, July 23rd at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman.  The event will kick-off with a cocktail reception at 6 p.m. and dinner and awards commencing 7 p.m. It promises to be a night to remember, with this year’s theme “Celebrating the Magic of Tourism”.

A Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented to an individual who has contributed significantly to the industry over many years and we invite the public to stay tuned for that announcement. Ticket prices are CI$106 per person and $975 for a table of 10.  Persons may visit EventPro to purchase tickets online, or visit www.cita.ky/stingrayawards for further information.

Just over 85 nominees await the outcome on July 23rd, and they are:

Stingray Award Nominees:



  • Angela RiversWyndham Reef Resort
  • Cashema RankineBeach Suites
  • Charles Njuguna Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Julie RudeenRitz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Kylie Rae FitzgibbonsKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Magali FabreKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Megan ChandlerKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Melina MarcelliniGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Natasha PereiraThe Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort
  • Paola Juarez-RobinsonKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Rita AgustinKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Shamus SmithKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa



  • Bianca TicaKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Boyd RosalesKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Calvin TaylorKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Cinthia RochezGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Doris DixonWyndham Reef Resort
  • Ingrid DayeRitz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Karla GalanBeach Suites
  • Logan GraydonRitz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Ludivene FinelliSunshine Suites Resort
  • Madalyn TavaresKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Mykal GreenKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Paul RobinsonThe Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
  • Reysiel TumaliThe Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
  • Volney ReeceBeach Suites
  • Shandie TatumKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa


Allied & Transportation:


  • Donovan TaylorBlackbeard’s Trading Company Ltd.
  • Eric SchwandtWest Indies Wine Company
  • Kathryn WillmanPink Duck Publishing
  • Rachel BeltonGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Shalico ChristianWineschool3
  • Starling KellyNorth Sound Golf Club
  • Tim AdamThe Cayman Turtle Centre



  • Jany CalderonGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Megha Mehta Netclues
  • Mesha GoesBudget and Apex Rent A Car
  • Rahul BaxaniRocky’s Diamond Gallery
  • Rebecca BushThe Cayman Turtle Centre




  • Amba Lamb Ritz-Carlton,Grand Cayman
  • Baranidharan ThirunavukkarasuThe Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
  • Daniel HerrmannGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Fernando VillaizanKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Juan LesmesKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Stanlia CampbellRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman
  • Wesley HepburnRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman



  • Adrian ThomasBeach Suites
  • Arian MezquiaSunshine Suites Resort
  • Arpad StankovicsKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Cheryl Ann BramwellRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman
  • Fiorella UrbinaRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman
  • Guadalupe RangeBeach Suites
  • Julio ManzanoSunshine Suites Resort
  • Laurel Scarlett-FranceRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman
  • Laurent BoddenThe Wharf
  • Mirna ScottGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Percival CarlosKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Ricardo HamiltonGrand Cayman Beach Suites
  • Roy EbanksRitz-Carlton Grand Cayman
  • Sher SinghBacaro
  • Tania Bisset RobertSunshine Suites Resort




  • Istvan EbanksRed Sails Sports
  • Michael PinningtonSunset House / Divers
  • Tony LandDiveTech



  • Barbara MacDowellReef Divers, Cayman Brac
  • Carl-Lyle YoungRed Sail Sports
  • Charlotte (Charlie) ReaneyRed Sails Sports
  • Courtney MagnusonRed Sails Sports
  • Nicol (Nicci) PaulRed Sail Sports
  • Paul ThompsonRed Sail Sports
  • Ragime PoweryDiveTech
  • Robert HopwoodSunset House


Long Service:

  • Daisy Ann BushThe Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort
  • Florence CarridiceKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Gay MorsePirates Point Resort
  • Stephen SurreyKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • James (Hal) MillerQueen Elizabeth II Botanic Park
  • Jorge (JP) PerezRed Sail Sports
  • Stacy HurlstonPedro St. James Castle
  • Zulema BrownGrand Cayman Beach Suites


Rising Star:

  • Alecia DavisLuxury Cayman Villas
  • Jake BrodskyTillies at The Beach Suites
  • Jatoya EbanksGrand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
  • Jess SmithDiveTech
  • Kelly PhillipsThe Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
  • Liam DaviesKimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
  • Sabrina DouglasRed Sail Sports
  • Shona McGillThe Cayman Turtle Centre
  • Victoria BiseThe Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman


CITA expresses sincerest thanks to some amazing sponsors: The Ministry and Department of Tourism; The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa; The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman; Tillie's at Grand Cayman Beach Suites; Hurley's Media; Explore; Caymera International, Picture This, and EventPro.