CITA Magazine

Stingray Awards 2018



The annual Cayman Stingray Tourism Awards, hosted by the Cayman Islands Tourism Association (CITA), aims to recognise excellence within the local hospitality sector. Exclusive to CITA members, this prestigous events commends individuals across the various sectors of Cayman's tourism industry: Allied, Attraction, Transportation, Accommodations, Restaurant and Watersports. The Stingray Awards's are celebrating their 15th anniversary this year! CITA wishes to thank everyone involved for contributing to this special event. 



CITA accepts a number of nominations from member companies and appoints the Stingray Awards Nomination Committee who undertakes the difficult decision of appointing winners each year. Selected winners from each category will take home the coveted, glass-blown, Cobalt Blue Stingray Award. At the bottom of this page, you will find a hard copy of the nomination form. Please note this form is for reference use only and can help prepare you to submit the online submission. The full list of requirements are listed on the first page. We’re excited to be accepting nominations and have recently extended the deadline to Friday, June 15th. Are you a member of CITA? Do you know an individual in the industry who goes above and beyond their call of duty? Show your appreciation by honouring them with a Stingray Award nomination. All nominees receive a Certificate of Excellence along with the positive recognition they deserve. ONLINE NOMINATION FORM - CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT YOUR NOMINATION AND UPLOAD INFORMATION to nominate someone today!


Click here to review our full Guidelines and Regulations.




The Cayman Islands Tourism Association (CITA) will host the prestigious 15th Annual Cayman Stingray Tourism Awards at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman on July 17th, 2018.  The event will begin with a cocktail reception at 6:00pm followed by dinner and the awards ceremony at 7:00pm.




Please contact the CITA office on 949-8522 or at for more information.To purchase tickets to what promises to be a fabulous night for all, please CLICK HERE.


Please contact us if you are interested in aligning your brand with this event by becoming a sponsor. 


A special Thank you to our sponsors & supporters so far: 



2018 Stingray Awards Sponsorship Package

2018 Nomination Form (For Reference Only)



Subscribe for Newsletter

Want to know more about Cayman? Sign up for the Cayman Islands Department of Tourism’s newsletter.

Visit Cayman Islands

CITA Magazine
Click to read the official magazine of the Cayman Islands Tourism Association.

Stingray Awards 2018

CITA Magazine